Knox County Tennessee

2020 Convenience Center Holiday Schedule (remaining)

  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 – Thanksgiving Day – CENTERS CLOSED
  • Friday, November 27, 2020 – Thanksgiving Holiday – CENTERS CLOSED
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve – CENTERS CLOSED
  • Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day – CENTERS CLOSED

2021 Quarterly Maintenance & Training Closures:

Planned quarterly maintenance & in-service training closures are scheduled for the 3rd Wednesdays of March, June, September, and December.

  • Wednesday March 17, 2021
  • Wednesday June 16, 2021
  • Wednesday September 15, 2021
  • Wednesday December 15, 2021

2021 Holiday and Planned Closure Schedule:

Convenience Centers will be closed on the following days for 2021.

  • Friday January 1, 2021 -New Year's Day
  • Monday January 18, 2021 -Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday February 15, 2021 -Presidents' Day
  • Wednesday March 17th 2021 -Center Maintenance & In-service Training
  • Friday April 2, 2021 -Good Friday
  • Monday May 31, 2021 -Memorial Day
  • Wednesday June 16, 2021 -Center Maintenance & In-service Training
  • Monday July 5, 2021 -Independence Day (observed)
  • Monday September 6, 2021 -Labor Day
  • Wednesday September 15, 2021 -Center Maintenance & In-service Training
  • Thursday November 11, 2021 -Veterans Day
  • Thursday November 25, 2021 -Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday November 26, 2021 -Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Wednesday December 15, 2021 -Center Maintenance & In-service Training
  • Friday December 24, 2021 -Christmas Eve
  • Saturday December 25, 2021 -Christmas Day
  • Friday December 31, 2021 -New Year's Eve

2022 Convenience Center Planned Closure and Holiday Schedule

  • Saturday January 1, 2022 New Year's Day
  • Convenience Center Planned Closure and Holiday Schedule to be finalized and published here in November 2021
  • Planned quarterly maintenance & in-service training closures are scheduled for the 3rd Wednesdays of March, June, September, and December unless otherwise listed here.
Get Connected
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Solid Waste Administrative Office


Phone: 865-215-JUNK (5865)
Fax: 865-215-5820

Solid Waste administrative Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Department Email