Knox County Tennessee

2022 Convenience Center Holiday & Planned Closure Schedule (may be revised)

Convenience Centers may be closed on the following holidays for Calendar Year 2022. Planned quarterly maintenance & in-service training closures scheduled for Wednesdays in the middle of March, June, September, and December. Center users are urged to call the office at 865-215-5865 and listen to our outgoing greeting for definitive information on changes in our holiday schedule, holiday operating ours, or upcoming center closures because the outgoing voicemail greeting is updated prior to each closure to provide accurate information about center hours.

  • Saturday January 1, 2022 - New Year Holiday
  • Monday January 17, 2022 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday February 21, 2022 - Presidents' Day
  • Friday April 15, 2022 - Spring Holiday
  • Monday May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day
  • Monday June 20, 2022 - Emancipation Day (observed)
  • Monday July 4, 2022 - Independence Day
  • Monday September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
  • Friday November 11, 2022 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday November 24, 2022 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday November 25, 2022 - Thanksgiving Holiday
  • Friday December 23, 2022 - Christmas Holiday
  • Saturday December 24, 2022 - Christmas Holiday

2023 Holiday Schedule (TBD Later in 2022)

When the County, State, and Federal observed holidays are publishes late in 2022 the holiday schedule will be created and published here.

  • Friday December 30, 2023 -New Year Holiday? (1/1/2023 is Sunday, observed holiday)
  • Saturday December 31, 2023 -New Year Holiday? (1/1/2023 is Sunday, observed holiday)
Get Connected
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Solid Waste Administrative Office


Phone: 865-215-JUNK (5865)
Fax: 865-215-5820

Solid Waste administrative Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Department Email