print header

Holidays

*Some departments are open on weekends and may operate on different holiday schedules.
For the Knox County Public Library calendar CLICK HERE and for the Knox County Solid Waste Convenience Center holiday schedule CLICK HERE


2017 Holidays

Monday January 2, 2017 New Year's Day
Monday January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day
Monday February 20, 2017 Presidents Day
Friday April 14, 2017 Good Friday
Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day
Tuesday July 4, 2017 Independence Day
Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Friday November 10, 2017 Veterans Day
Thursday November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday December 26, 2017 Christmas Holiday

2018 Holidays

Monday January 1, 2018 New Year's Day
Monday January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day
Monday February 19, 2018 Presidents Day
Friday March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Monday May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Monday November 12, 2018 Veterans Day
Thursday November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 23, 2018 Thanksgiving Holiday
Monday December 24, 2018 Christmas Holiday
Tuesday December 25, 2018 Christmas Holiday
connect
  • Facebook
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Human Resources

City County Building
400 Main Street
Suite 360
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone: 865-215-2321
Fax: 865-215-3242
Benefits Fax: 865-215-2474
TTY: 865-215-2497
Job Openings
Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Department Email