Knox County Tennessee

Board of Zoning Appeals

The Knox County Board of Zoning Appeals is comprised of nine members. One member from each of the nine Commission districts is appointed by the County Commission to serve. The Board usually meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 1:30 pm in the Main Assembly of the City County Building to hear requests for variances of the Knox County zoning regulations, appeals of Uses on Review, and appeals of Zoning Enforcement & Stormwater Engineering administrative decisions and penalties.

You can contact BZA members via email at

Board Members

  • 1st District - Patricia Williams
  • 2nd District - Jamie Rowe
  • 3rd District - Chairman James Corcoran
  • 4th District - Ashley Williams
  • 5th District - Cecil Anderson
  • 6th District - Co-Chairman Terri Kerr
  • 7th District - David Hardin
  • 8th District - Rebecca Longmire
  • 9th District - Bob Dykes
Get Connected
  • twitter
  • rss
  • email

Codes Administration

City County Building
Suite 547
400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone: 865-215-2325
Fax: 865-215-4255

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Department Email