KNOX COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

The Knox County Board of Commissioners met in session on Thursday, November 2, 2023 at 3:30 p.m. in the Main Assembly Room of the City County Building, Main Street. Those members present were Commissioners Courtney Durrett, Gina Oster, John Schoonmaker, Terry Hill, Rhonda Lee, Larsen Jay and Kim Frazier. Commissioners Dasha Lundy, Kyle Ward, Richie Beeler and Carson Dailey were absent from the meeting. Also present were Mr. David Buuck, Knox County Law Director, Mr. Glenn Jacobs, Knox County Mayor, and members of the news media.

Commissioner Hill, Madam Chair, presided.

The following proceedings were had and entered of record to-wit:

* * * * * *

<u>IN RE:</u> <u>ROLL CALL – (5:00 P.M.)</u>

Mrs. Haley Evans Wilson, Clerk Recorder, called the roll.

* * * * * *

IN RE: THE PURPOSE OF THE MEETING WAS TO DISCUSS THE EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES (EMS) CONTRACT SELECTED FOR KNOX COUNTY, AND THE RFP PROCESS.

The following individuals were present and spoke on the matter: Mr. Kevin Parton, Senior Director for the Knox County Health Department.

Mr. Dwight Van de Vate, Chief of Staff/COO for the Knox County Mayor's Office.

Mr. Brett Jovanovich, Regional Vice-President for Global Medical Response and American Medical Response (AMR).

Mr. Josh Spencer, Regional Director for American Medical Response (AMR) for East Tennessee.

Mr. Matt Myers, Director of Procurement for the Knox County Purchasing Department.

Mr. Brad Anders, Executive Director for Knox County Emergency Communications District.

No action was taken.

* * * * * *

IN RE: ADJOURNMENT:

There being no further business to come before the Knox County Board of Commissioners, Commissioner Hill declared the meeting adjourned.

* * * * * *

KNOX COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

TERRY HILL, MADAM CHAIR