

Knox County Retirement & Pension Board

City-County Building, Room 371 • 400 Main Street • Knoxville, Tennessee 37902-2409 Phone (865) 215-2323 • Fax (865) 215-2421

MEMORANDUM

TO: All Active Knox County Employees, Knox County Schools Classified Employees and Teachers in the City A Plan

FR: Knox County Retirement and Pension Board

DT: January 9, 2015

RE: Employee Representative Election for Representatives to the Knox County Retirement and Pension Board

The Knox County Retirement & Pension Board will hold its election for two seats on the Board. The charter requires active participants in the retirement to select two (2) active participants as members of the Retirement Board each two (2) years for four (4) year terms. The new members elected by participants at this election will begin their term beginning March 2015 – February 2019 following their election.

<u>Seat A</u>, be filled by a representative from the Knox County Schools Classified employees participating in the Asset Accumulation Plan or Defined Benefit Plan; and.

<u>Seat B</u>, be filled by a representative from the Knox County Government participating in the Asset Accumulation Plan, Defined Benefit Plan, Sheriff's Total Accumulation Retirement Plan, the Uniformed Officers Pension Plan (UOPP), and active employees in the City A Teachers Plan. An election will be conducted on Thursday, February 12, 2015.

If you wish to be a candidate, you can obtain a qualifying petition from the Retirement Office by:

- 1. Visiting our located in Suite 371, City-County Building, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.
- 2. Emailing a request to our office at retirement@knoxcounty.org and we can reply back with a petition.
- 3. Call our office at (865) 215-2323 and we will be glad to mail a petition to you.

Knox County Schools Certified Teachers (other than City A Teachers Plan participants) and employees in TCRS, as well as, Knox County Government Employees in TCRS are not eligible for this election.

Thank you for your assistance.

BOARD MEMBERS

Mr. Rick Trott Chairman

Nick McBride Vice Chairman

Ms. Robin Moody Secretary

Commissioner Ed Brantley

Commissioner Samuel McKenzie

Commissioner Jeff Ownby

Commissioner Bob Thomas

Mayor Tim Burchett

Ms. Crystal Fields