print header

Commission names Anders chair, Smith vice chair

News Image

KNOXVILLE (Sept. 3, 2013) -- Knox County Commission met Tuesday morning to reorganize the board's leadership structure.

Commissioners voted 6-4 to appoint Brad Anders as chairman.  The board then voted by acclamation to appoint R. Larry Smith as vice chairman.  Both positions are held for a one-year term.

"I want to congratulate Commissioner Anders and Commissioner Smith on being selected chairman and vice chairman of the Knox County Commission," said Knox County Mayor Tim Burchett.  "I look forward to continuing to work with them and the rest of commission over the coming year."

  • Facebook
  • twitter
  • rss

What's Happening in
Knox County

City County Building
400 Main Street
Knoxville, TN 37902

Phone: 865-215-2000

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:30 pm